Snap

Official Lurker Check-in Thread

25 posts in this topic

Well, I guess I'll start. 

Not sure what to post, but I suppose I could give a bit of background info on myself and my car. I'm a freshman at MSOE right now, mechanical engineering, and I'm originally from Madison where I met Chris a few years ago and was introduced to the forum. 

I've got a 1989 325i vert that I've slowly been bringing back from neglect. It had the rear suspension and driveshaft components refreshed/replaced last winter, and the head rebuilt with new cam/rockers/valve springs in June due to a broken valve spring. I've done a lot of interior refreshing as well, along with new tires and some other little things. 

Oh, and it's Alpine White, which seems to be a thing around here. 

Not sure where I'm going to go with it from here, probably gonna refresh the front suspension, maybe a manual swap, and maybe spring for a x-brace, but who knows with college and all that. 

IMG_1417.JPG

IMG_0358.JPG

Iceddragon, jc43089, timmer and 2 others like this

26 minutes ago, YoungCR said:

I feel like I've been a lurker lately... New job and apartment hunting has kept me busy. 

I feel the same about my lurking presence.

Going through the 'online users' tab shows 2 or 3 users with few or no posts online in the last 30 minutes, WE SEE YOU COME SAY HI

Earl likes this

I sometimes see 100+ online users and the threads they are viewing are pretty old and buried so I wonder if they are maybe bots. On the other hand, we have had a few people from across the country join up and comment/PM about certain topics that they found doing a google search which i think is cool

m42b32, Earl, Bassboy3313 and 1 other like this

I've been facebook messaged, emailed, PM'd, etc from random people around the U.S. and Canada for help unlocking PROcede units.  These lurkers exist!

Yeah no one asks me shit. They must see my build thread and get turned off