WI BIMMERS - Wisconsin's BMW Community

BMW Shop Wish List?

Bayerische Bombe

Hey Bimmer community! Got holiday cash burning a hole in your Tasche? Maybe a birthday of your favorite Oma around the corner? Look nicht further!

I know I don't know a ton of people on here, and I'm not sure this would be taken with great enthusiasm or not, but I wanted to throw out a friendly offer and put my few bimmer talents to use!

As some of you may or may not know, I'm a high school German teacher in West Bend and will be travelling to Germany on a summerly basis for quite some time with our student exchange program. A new (and, as I will be taking over the planning from now on, regular) stop for our yearly escapades is the BMW Museum in Munich and, granted I will have limited carry-on space in my bags as I will be in Deutschland for 3 weeks, but I thought I'd make an offer anyhow:

If you know of anything you may desire from the BMW museum, I could gladly pick it up for you, bring it back to the states, and deliver or mail it to you for much cheaper than shipping from DE, depending on your distance. Here is the link to their shop for ideas: http://www.bmw-museum-shop.de/

Of course there could be fluctuation by the time summer comes around, but currently the Euro is down which is good news for shoppers. 1 Euro = $1.34. Last time I was in Deutschland it was 1 Euro to $1.63 at it's highest. It was only slightly lower than this a few months ago and that was it's rock bottom worth in recent years, so buy while the buying's good! If anyone is super interested, let me know so we can work something out!

I took German in middle school, and also high school. I really wish I remebered it all. Frau Rosenthall was my teacher in high school. In Kewaskum too. So a town away from you now:) I actually live in West Bend now:P But not to derail. I would definitely take you up on the offer when the tike comes;)