WI BIMMERS - Wisconsin's BMW Community

Intro

bfraser30

So, I just decided to sign up after lurking for months. I don't see any other new member posts, so hopefully I did this in the right spot and don't look like a fool in my first post. Anyway, my name is Brandon and I live in Wausau. I looked for an e30 all last winter and never really found the right one, so I bought an 82 VW Rabbit Diesel. And now, after only a 5 months, I realize all I really want is an e30.

My uncle and cousin were the ones that hooked me on these cars. They had a 87 325iS they turbocharged and did auto cross races and such with, and I would go help from time to time. Ever since then I knew it all I wanted to drive.

Right now I'm in the process of trying to sell or trade my Rabbit. I'd really like to get an iX (just like everyone) as I'm a student and need one car I can drive year round. So I'm searching the internet for something decent so I can hopefully finally get the car I've always wanted.

So I guess if anyone knows of a decent iX or wants to buy my Rabbit, let me know otherwise I'll continue to learn and lurk!

Picture of my current car:

post-1485-136211549079_thumb.jpg

Welcome! I rode to kindergarten in a rabbit just like that :)

unless you are a real AWD lover, I would strongly suggest getting a normal 325i and buying some good winter tires and installing an LSD if the one you buy doesnt come with one. I dont drive my car in the snow but a high school friend had an 89 325is with snow tires and it went everywhere with confidence.

The 325ix is a great car, but the RWD cars are more fun and you never have to worry about replacing a transfer case.

welcome!